A weekend with some stubborn vintage glass on my digital camera.

Moments from an evening by the sea.

Moments from an evening by the sea. When the light is right that lens works wonders.

What I love on modern digital cameras is that you are being offered with the ability to use almost any lenses ever existed for photo and cine film cameras. I have always been after the specific character of old lenses on film and now on digital this has became a more straightforward process, from taking a shot to viewing the result.
I am not making a comparison of new vs old, but for sure I am bored by the almost unrealistic perfection of the modern glass. There are also other things I hate with modern lenses, but that is another story.

Last weekend I had some great time with a MIR-10A lens mounted on my Fujifilm X-Pro1. I had an adapter for FD to FX plus one for M42 to FD. So I had used two adapters to get that M42 lens fitted on my mirrorless camera.
The MIR-10A is a 28mm f/3.5 with single coated optics and a star shaped aperture. It has been a bit of trivia for me to put it to good use and for sure I have a long way to go with it.

More Mir-10A Weirdness

More Mir-10A Weirdness with star shaped bokeh.

And a bit more of Mir10A flare.

It flares rather uncontrollably. Sometimes it results to lots of fun and sometimes to disaster. It will take a while to harness that flare.

Some shadows having fun by the sea (the bicycle is not mine)

Some shadows having fun by the sea (the bicycle is not mine)

One more summer's breath...

That’s it! I think this summer is over. At least it I am left with a moment of great fun.

Leave a Reply

