Fun with old glass and old (expired) film.

A city model

A city model. Taken with a Fed-2, Fed-50 (Industar-10) lens and a roll of expired Zen Jazz film. A greenish color cast, but plenty of detail.

Trying out old glass and old films has always been a joy for me. It has been a pleasure to try a roll of (2006 expired) Konica VX100 super (rated at EI 64) in my cute little Kodak Retina I (type 013) with the Xenar 3.5 lens and a roll of (2008 expired) Zen Jazz film in my Fed-2 with the Fed-50 lens. Lots of fun taking the pictures, and a pleasure looking at photos with distinct character for both the Kodak and the Fed cameras.

A sunset at Piraeus

A sunset at Piraeus. I love this! The little Retina has character. The wide open Xenar lens had a distinct glow that adds something really different to that photo. It is sharp and soft at the same time. That little camera works wonders, we will spend lots of time together

A city view

A city view, taken with a Fed-2 and a roll of expired Zen Jazz film. A stop or more light would had given a bit more contrast to this rather flat photo.

Kodak Retina Ia

Kodak Retina Ia, she is small and beautiful. And it takes wonderful photos as well.

Fed-2 with Fed 50mm f/3.5 lens.

My old trusty Fed-2 with Fed 50mm f/3.5 lens.

3 thoughts on “Fun with old glass and old (expired) film.

    • Thank you. You should definitely get one. I have to admit that I am not a bog fan of Kodak film cameras, but the little Retina really got me. Small, as simple as a film camera should be and a lens that delivers a look I had never seen in any of my photos.

Leave a Reply

